Reviews






powered by TripAdvisor

 


 Our guests reviews from our front desk guest book.

Guest Book

 

Oct 20,2014

We came here while visiting our daughter & son-in-law. A visit  which was interrupted by my mom's death. Thank you Robin for your kindness, and Maria, for your delicious breakfast. We hope to return soon.

Peter & Eleanor Blitzer

Oct 16,2014

Robin's Nest is very unique, warm and very comfortable, Thank you.

Rhonda Michel, San Antonio, Texas

Oct 15,2014

a fun and enjoyable B & B that we are adding to our list.

Lyle & Clarice Brecht, Wheaton, Mn

Oct 12, 2014

Thank you for your hospitality - Robin. Maria & all the staff were fantastic!

Kellie Bartley, Edible Communities

Oct 10,2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We loved the eclectic decor and great hospitality! We will be back :)

Sarah & Ian

Sep 24,2014

This was my first time staying here and I loved it! If i have business in Houston again I will definitely stay here.

Alexandra

Sep 13,2014

A truly unforgettable experience. Great food and friendly staff.

Rita & Chris, England

Sep 12,2014

Your warmth and kindness made a big difference! Your staff is so friendly. Loved my stay. Thank you.

Celia Quintas

 

Maria & Robin - We enjoyed our stay! Maria the breakfast were wonderful. Thank you

Sally

 

Maria & Robin -Thanks for the great stay and great food! we enjoyed your little piece of wonderland.

Melanie & Wayne Pearson

 

Robin - We so enjoyed our stay in your joy-full home. Kudos to Maria- wonderful breakfast.

Joann Moore, Atlanta Georgia

 

Thank you for a lovely time in a very interesting house. Maria's breakfast were delicious & Robin's conversations- great fun.

Lynn & Ross Jones

5/17/2013

I've been coming here twice a year since 2005 for a week at a time. Would never stay anywhere else in Houston. Superb and warm , genuine hospitality . Thank so much Robin.

Best Regards, JB Dyas, Los Angeles Ca.

 

It was short but sweet, wish we could have stayed longer !

~Barney , London UK

 

Our family thanks you ! A wonderful home away from home .

~The Power Family 5/19/2013

 

I keep coming back to Robin's Nest because it is such a warm and friendly place to stay. The food was delicious ! Thank you for everything.

~Claire M. Adams 06/10/2013

 

We loved your sensibilities with your decor. Who ever in the world knew there was so much MacKenzie Childs painted in the ceilings and walls. Thank you for your hospitality and the help with the case of the lost wallet.. We know where we'll stay when we come to Houston again, The Robin's Nest.

~Irene Stein, Susan Davis 06/13/2013

 

As usual, we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves ! I want to bring your breakfast maker home with us.

~Big hugs, Krisitianna Foye~

 

Thanks so much Robin ! Loved everything, especially the fish chair!

~Guadalupe~

 

Thank you Ms. Robin and Maria. We had a great time here and I will recommend you all to all my friends. Keep up the good work. You made our trip wonderful.

~Christi Robertson~ 8/11/2013

 

Had a wonderful time. Thanks Robin for everything from the great breakfast to the good conversations, and the history of this city. Looking forward to the next time we can come and stay.

~Monica from Chicago~ 8/11/2013

 

Delightful stay. I've loved the decor, the warm atmosphere and the yummy breakfast. Thank you for the fabulous stay.

Our Best,

~Jerry & Nai Mongullo~

 

Your " Nest "  was a great home away from home. The food is great! I enjoyed our breakfast chats! Keep up the good work - you have a great staff!

~Corky form Minneapolis~

 

Thanks to the internet I have a new and precious friend, ROBIN. It has been such a treat to spend a few days in your beautiful museum district. Wow to breakfast.

Thank you, till later.

~Addie~

 

We had a wonderful and enjoyable time here. This place is so welcoming and warm , and even with some unexpected bumps in our journey we felt such peace and relaxation here and wouldn't have traded it for anything! Thank you for such a great service, food and hospitality! We'd love to come back again.!

~Love , " The China Girls " God Bless

 

Fantastic, I felt like I was in Europe ( Venice)

~Rose ~

 

One more day :) but I have loved staying here. Great local, great staff.  Enchanted retreat!

~Trina Vaugh~ 9/19/2013

 

You have a lovely home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will come back again. Thank you.

~Martha Castillo & Oscar Gonzalez~

Thank you!